Thursday 2nd November

12noon      Lunch Club in the Church Hall  All welcome

7pm           Book Club   All welcome

7:30pm      Session Meeting  All welcome

 

Sunday 5th November

 

9:30am       Morning worship in Longtown 

11:00am     Morning worship in Carlisle     

3pm~5pm  Messy Church in Longtown Community Centre.  All welcome

 

Tuesday 7th November

10~12noon   Parent / Toddler group in the Church Hall

5-6:30pm      New Kids Club in Methodist Hall in Longtown

7~8:30pm.    3C's Crochet, Coffee and Chat in the Church Hall

 

Thursday 9th November

12noon    Lunch Club in Church Hall.  All welcome 

7pm          Book Club with guest speaker ~ Suzanne Kelsey  £2 for Cardiac Charity   All welcome

 

Sunday 12th November

9:30am       Early ~ Ten to ten service

10:45am     Remembrance Sunday Morning worship in Carlisle

                    Followed by prayers for healing.

 

Monday 13th November

2pm              Guild  Beeswax and Encaustic Art with Lorraine Priestley 

7:30pm         Bill Brown's book launch of "The Time Tunnel" in Cakes and Ale

 

Tuesday 14th November

10~12noon   Parent and Toddler group in the Church Hall

7~8:30pm.     3C's Crochet, Coffee and Chat in the Church Hall 

 

Thursday 16th November

12noon      Lunch Club in church hall. All welcome

 

Friday 17th November

6:30pm       Bring & Share meal celebrating Carlisle's Interfaith community at Harraby Community Centre

 

Saturday 18th November

10-12          Autumn Fair and Gift Day 

 

Sunday 19th November

9:30am       Morning worship in Longtown

11:00am     Morning worship in Carlisle

 

Tuesday 21st November

10~12noon    Parent and Toddler group in the Church Hall

2pm               Joint Churches Advent Bible Study in the United Reform Church

7-8:30pm       3C's Crochet group  Come along all welcome

 

Thursday 23rd November

12noon     Lunch Club in the church hall.  All welcome

 

Friday 24th November

9:30 am     Messy Church planning meeting in Methodist church hall, Longtown

 

Saturday 25th November

10-12noon   Guild "Soup and Sweet" morning in the hall.  All welcome 

2pm              Organ and Flute recital at Langholm Parish Church

 

Sunday 26th November

11:00am     Morning worship in Carlisle reflecting on The Church of Scotland Call for prayer

 

Monday 27th November

2:00pm       Guild Talk about Wartime Memories with Vivien Herd

 

Tuesday 28th November

10~12noon  Parent and Toddler Group in the Church Hall

7~8:30pm    3C's  Crochet, Coffee and Chat in the Church Hall

 

Thursday 30th November

12noon       Lunch Club in the church hall.  All welcome 

 

 

 

 

 The Border Kirk provides support for Ekwendini, Malawi