Intimations - for The Border Kirk Newlsetter please refer to News Section

  

Tuesday 1st October 

10-12noon    Mums and Toddler Group in the hall.  All welcome.

7pm               3C's Crochet, Coffee and Chat in the hall.  All welcome. 

 7:30pm         Presbytery Meeting at Lockerbie

 

Wednesday 2nd October

1:30- 4:30pm    Pear Tree Nursery in Longtown.

 

Thursday 3rd October

12noon          Lunch Club in Doves.  All welcome.

 

Saturday 5th October

10am             Churches Together Breakfast in John Street Hostel.

 

Sunday 6th October

9:30am         Morning Harvest Thanksgiving Worship in Longtown Community Centre.  All welcome.

11am            Morning Worship in Carlisle.  Sunday Club available.  All welcome

 

Monday 7th Ocotber

2pm             Guild at URC with John Metcalfe

2:30-4pm     Afternoon Tea and Music at the Border Kirk.  Cost is £5 but book with Jennifer.

 

Tuesday 8th October

10-12noon   Mums and Toddlers in the church hall.  All welcome.

7pm              3C's  Crochet, Chat and Coffee in the church hall.  All welcome.

 

Thursday 10th October

12noon        Lunch Club in Doves.  All welcome.

 

Sunday 13th October

9:50am        10 to 10 Service with Bacon Butties in the church hall.  All welcome.

11am            Morning Worship in Carlisle.  All welcome. 

                     Followed by Prayers for Healing.

 

Tuesday 15th October 

10-12noon     Mums and Toddlers in the church hall.  All welcome.

7pm                3C's  Crochet, Chat and Coffee in the church Hall.  All welcome.

 

Thursday 17th Ocotober

12noon         Lunch Club in Doves.  All welcome

 

Sunday 20th October

9:30am       Morning Worship in Longtown Community Centre.  All welcome.

11am          Morning Worship in Carlisle.  Sunday Club available.  All welcome.

 

Tuesday 22nd Ocotober

7pm           3C's  Crochet, Chat and Coffee in the church hall.  All welcome.

 

Thursday 24th October

12noon      Lunch Club in Doves.  All welcome.

 

Saturday 26th October

7pm           The International Staff Band of the Salvation Army in Carlisle Cathedral.  Tickets from Ken

                  Elliot on 01228 526503

 

Sunday 27th October

11am        Morning Worship with Holy Communion conducted by Rev. Bill Brown.  All welcome

                An Autumn Feast will follow in the hall, cost is £12.50 and there is a list for names in the hall.

                Any Shoeboxes should be in the church hall on this date, please.

 

Tuesday 29th October

10-12noon    Mums and Toddlers in the church hall.  All welcome.

7pm               3C's  Crochet, Chat and Coffee in church hall.  All welcome.

 

Thursday 31st October

12noon       Lunch Club in Doves.  All welcome.

 

Sunday 3rd November

9:30am       Morning Worship in Longtown Community Centre.  All welcome.

11am          Morning Worship in Carlisle.  All welcome.

 

Sunday 10th November

9:40am      An early 10-2-10 Service in the hall.  All welcome.

10;45am    Morning Worship with a Service of Remembrance in Carlisle.  All welcome.

 

Monday 11th November

2:30pm    Armistice Day Afternoon Tea with Janice Moore performing music from that era.  £5 to reserve a 

                place. 

 

Saturday 16th November

10- 12noon       Autumn Fayre with Gift Day-details to follow

 

Sunday 17th November

9:30am          Morning Worship in Longtown Community Centre.  All welcome.

11am             Morning Worship in Carlisle.  All welcome.  Followed by Prayers of Healing.

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

 The Border Kirk provides support for Ekwendini, Malawi