Sunday 7th January 

9:30am       Morning worship in Longtown 

11:00am     Morning worship in Carlisle Covenant Church    

3pm~5pm  Messy Church in Longtown Community Centre.  All welcome

 

Tuesday 9th January

10~12noon   Parent / Toddler group in the Church Hall

5-6:30pm      New Kids Club in Methodist Hall in Longtown

 

Thursday 11th January

12noon    Lunch Club in Church Hall.  All welcome 

7pm         NEW Scrabble Club   All welcome

7pm         Congregational Board and Session Meeting

 

Sunday 14th January

9:30am       Early ~ Ten to ten service

10:45am     Sunday Morning worship in Carlisle

                    Followed by prayers for healing.

4:15pm       Taize Service at Carlisle Cathedral for the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

 

Monday 15th January

2pm              The Guild  A talk with Rev. David Pitkeathly 

 

Tuesday 16th January

10~12noon   Parent and Toddler group in the Church Hall

7~8:30pm.     3C's Crochet, Coffee and Chat in the Church Hall 

 

Thursday 18th January

12noon      Lunch Club in church hall. All welcome

 

Friday 19th January

9:30am      Messy Church Planning Meeting in Methodist Church Hall

 

Sunday 21st January

9:30am       Morning worship in Longtown

11:00am     Morning worship in Carlisle

6:00pm       Unity Service for Carlisle Churches at the Salvation Army

 

Tuesday 23rd January

10~12noon    Parent and Toddler group in the Church Hall

5-6:30pm       New Kids Club in Methodist Hall in Longtown 

7-8:30pm       3C's Crochet group  Come along all welcome

7:30pm          Christian Aid Planning Meeting in St John the Evangelist

 

Thursday 25th January

12noon     Lunch Club in the church hall.  All welcome

  

Sunday 28th January

11:00am     Morning worship with Holy Communion in Carlisle 

 

Monday 29th January

2:00pm       Guild Talk by Ian Beattie about Blood Bikes

 

Tuesday 30th January

10~12noon  Parent and Toddler Group in the Church Hall

7~8:30pm    3C's  Crochet, Coffee and Chat in the Church Hall

 

Thursday 1st February

12noon       Lunch Club in the church hall.  All welcome 

 

 

 

 

 The Border Kirk provides support for Ekwendini, Malawi