Intimations - for The Border Kirk Newlsetter please refer to News Section

 

Sunday 2nd Febuary

9:30am       Morning Worship in Longtown Community Centre.  All welcome.

11am          Morning Covenant Worship in Carlisle and Informal Communion.  All welcome.

 

Tuesday 4th February

10-12 noon    Mums and Toddlers Group in the hall.  All welcome.

 

Wednesday 5th February

1.30-4.20pm   Pear Nursery Longtown.

 

Thursday 6th February

12noon         Lunch Club in Doves.  All welcome.

 

Sunday 9th February

11am            Morning Worship in Carlisle.  All welcome and Sunday Club available.

 

Tuesday 11th February

10-12noon     Mums and Toddlers Group in the church hall.  All welcome.

7pm               3C's  Crotchet, chat and Coffee in the church hall.  All welcome.

 

Thursday 13th February

12noon        Lunch Club in Doves.  All welcome.

 

Saturday 15th February

11am          Pet Service in aid of Mayor's charities at St Cuthbert's

 

Sunday 16th February

9:50am         10-2-10 Service about Nepal led by Ken Herd.  Bacon butties available. 

10:00am       Morning Worship in Longtown Community Centre.  All welcome.

11am             Morning Worship in Carlisle.  All Welcome and Sunday Club available.

 

Tuesday 18th February

10-12noon     Mums and Toddlers in the Church hall.  All welcome.

 

Thursday 20th February

12noon       Lunch Club in Doves.  All welcome.

7pm            Worship Group meeting.

 

Saturday 22nd  February

10am          The Gathering in St George's Church Dumfries.  Nick Guttman, charity's head of Humanitarian

                   work is speaking about Christian Aid's projects.  All welcome.

 

Sunday 23rd  February

11am         Morning Worship in Carlisle.  All welcome.  No Sunday Club.

 

Monday 24th February

2:30pm             Afternoon Tea with a Valentine's  Flavour 

 

Tuesday 25th February

10-12noon    Mums and Toddlers Group in the hall.  All welcome.

7pm               3C's  Crotchet, Chat and Coffee in the hall.  All welcome. 

 

Wednesday 26th February

6pm              Andrew Baker, superintendant of Strathclyde Methodist Circuit speaking at University of

                     Cumbria Gateway on "Is Jesus still relevant in the 21st Century?" 

 

Thursday 27th February

12noon       Lunch Club in Doves.  All welcome.

7pm            Worship Group meeting in church hall.

 

Sunday 1st March

9:30am       Morning Worship in Longtown Community Hall.  All welcome.

11am          Morning Worship in Carlisle.  All welcome. 

3pm            Week of Prayer for Christian Unity at Wigton Road Methodist Church.  All welcome

                  

 

Tuesday 3rd March

10-12noon      Mums and Toddlers Group in the hall.  All welcome. 

7pm                3C's  Crotchet, Chat and Coffee in the hall.  All welcome.  

 

Wednesday 4th March

1:30-4:20pm    Pear Tree Nursery in Longtown.

 

Thursday 5th  March

12noon         Lunch Club in Doves.  All welcome. 

 

Friday 6th  March

2:30pm         World Day of Prayer Service at the Salvation Army.

 

Saturday 7th March

9:00am        John Street Hostel breakfast with CTiC

 

  

 

 

 

 

 The Border Kirk provides support for Ekwendini, Malawi